top of page

FAHB Lab welcomes four outstanding undergrad research assistants!


Below are bios of the FAHB Lab's Undergraduate Research Assistants. The FAHB Lab is so fortunate to have the involvement of these motivated students who are instrumental in the research we conduct!


· Yvette Salgado

Hello, my name is Yvette, I am a senior at CSUN majoring in psychology with a minor in child development. My main interest is in the behavioral aspects of psychology, it fascinates me to study how behavior works as well how it can be modified and taught. I also have interests in clinical psychology, mental health and abnormal behavior. After graduating from CSUN I am hoping to get into a graduate program for a Masters in Social Work. I want to use the skills and knowledge I have learned in Psychology to help at risk children and adolescents struggling with mental health and substance abuse. My favorite thing about being a part of the FAHB LAB is being able to work alongside some amazing people and getting to experience firsthand how research is done while also taking a part in it.

· Dylan Bellusci

Hello, my name is Dylan, I started at CSUN directly after graduating from Bishop Alemany. I am a senior in CSUN’s Psychology Honors department. After graduating I hope to become a researcher/practitioner at either a behavioral agency or in my own practice with a focus on ABA (Applied Behavior Analysis) prevention treatments. Being a part of the FAHB lab gives me the opportunity to grow and learn under knowledgeable mentors. I also have the ability to get deep insight into how research in this field works and being able to participate in it is truly a blessing.


· Alina Gharibkhanyan

Hello, my name is Alina. I’m a transfer student from Glendale Community College. I’m currently a senior at CSUN majoring in Psychology. My main interest is in Industrial-Organizational Psychology, this field focuses on positive behavior changes in a workplace environment. After graduating from CSUN, I hope to get a Masters in Industrial-Organizational Psychology and work at a consulting firm or in a management position at a company. This is the first time I’m working with a team that promotes healthy changes in children’s behaviors, I’m excited to be a part of this and watch these changes occur. I’m very excited to be working and learning from Dr. Fahmie and the team.

· Wendy Velazquez

Hello, my name is Wendy. I’m a transfer student from Santa Monica Community College, and I’m currently a senior at CSUN majoring in Psychology. My main interest is in Psychology and Law, specifically in childhood memory recollection. After graduating from CSUN I hope to get into a Master’s program that works with memory recollection. In the future, I hope to work on some research that will provide us with insight on children’s memory recollection, specifically in children who have to testify in court. Being a part of the FAHB LAB is really exciting because it gives you a taste of what research is really like. We see all the hard work that goes into bringing an idea to life as well as getting the opportunity to see the results of all the hard work.

FAHB UGRAs on Zoom
FAHB UGRAs on Zoom

bottom of page